IGP Appoints 13 New AIGs (See Full List Here)

Thirteen commissioners of Police recently promoted to the rank of Assistant Inspectors General of Police, have been deployed to various commands and zones of the Nigerian Police Force, on the order of the Inspector General Mohammed Adamu.

The posting takes immediate effect.

Adamu charged them to bring their vast experiences and professionalism to bear in advancing the fortunes of the Force.

He further directed the officers to ensure adequate supervision of their formations and commands to enhance the drive at repositioning the Force for improved service delivery.

Full list of the Senior Police Officers.

1. AIG Dan Bature,fdc – AIG DFA FHQ
2. AIG Hyelasinda Kimo Musa – AIG PMF
3. AIG Yunana Y. Babas, mni– AIG Zone 8 Lokoja
4. AIG Dan Mallam Mohammed,fdc – AIG SPU
5. AIG Mua’zu Zubairu Halilu – AIG CTU
6. AIG Rabiu Yusuf – AIG ICT
7. AIG Ahmed Iliyasu – AIG Zone 2, Lagos
8. AIG Mohammed Uba Kura – AIG Maritime
9. AIG Zaki M. Ahmed – AIG Zone 6, Calabar
10. AIG Zama Bala Senchi – AIG Community Policing
11. AIG Bello A. Sadiq – AIG Zone 1, Kano
12. AIG Austin Agbonlahor Iwero,fdc – AIG DOPS FHQ
13. AIG Lawal Ado – AIG Works


Vincent Onyegaegbochi Okoye (born 23rd April) is a Nigerian blogger, writer, entrepreneur and a librarian. Born and raised in a Catholic Family from NRI in anaocha local Government of Anambra state, Nigeria, Graduated from Delta state university, Abraka, in the year 2018 where he studied bachelor in Library and Information Science.

Related Articles

Back to top button