#DELSUdecides: See list of successful candidates from the just concluded DELSU SUG elections. (Video)

  • The Student Union Government of the Delta State University, Abraka, held it`s annual general elections which saw a change in the student managerial body.

The elections held on Thursday, the 9th of May, 2019, were rather ‘revolutionary’ as some students were quoted as saying, due to the nature with which votes were cast.

Unlike the conventional voting system which saw students amassing physically to cast their votes at designated ballot boxes, this year`s election introduced a new online voting system which required students to vote from their various portals, from any convenient location.

According to the Dean of Students and other ICT experts, this was done to curb any form of electoral malpractice, as are notorious in such engagements.

The elections were generally successful with choice candidates emerging winners but with some positions still left unoccupied. The various winners include:

President- Ojaide Joshua

Vice President- Chiazor Fidel

Secretary General- Ajede Justice

Sports Director- Okagbare Akpesiri

Director of Socials- Annor Stanley

Director of Welfare- Obodo Fejiro

Director Of Info – Emetenjor Friday Maduabuchi.

The positions of financial Secretary And treasurer were however left empty due to disqualification of candidates.

See video below: